November 14

National Hockey Championships

November 14

The week-long Ford National Hockey Championships will be held in Tauranga from 14 - 20 November with three tiers in both the men’s and women’s competitions. There will be promotion/relegation between the tiers.

Eight men's and women's teams will play at this tournament. The men’s Challenge Shield will be played for between North Harbour, Auckland, Waikato, Hawke’s Bay, Manawatu, Wellington, Canterbury and Otago while the women’s K Cup will see Northland, North Harbour, Auckland, Waikato, Manawatu, Wellington, Canterbury and Otago strive to be national champions.

Entries are currently open for the second and third tiers which will be announced next month, with the full draw due to be released in mid-August.